SBA Extends Deadline to March 14 in Kentucky to Submit Physical Disaster
Loan Applications; Business Recovery Centers Closed for Presidents’ Day

ATLANTA – The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) has extended the deadline to for businesses of all sizes, private nonprofit organizations, homeowners, and renters to apply for a physical disaster loan to March 14 in Kentucky. Anyone in the declared Kentucky counties with physical property damage due to the severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding and tornadoes on Dec. 10-11, 2021, should apply for an SBA low-interest disaster loan.  In addition, SBA’s Business Recovery Centers (BRCs) will be closed on Monday, Feb. 21, for Presidents’ Day, and will resume normal operations on Tuesday, Feb. 22. 
The disaster declaration covers Barren, Caldwell, Christian, Fulton, Graves, Hart, Hickman, Hopkins, Logan, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Taylor, and Warren counties in Kentucky, which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA. Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs): Adair, Allen, Boyle, Breckinridge, Butler, Calloway, Carlisle, Casey, Crittenden, Daviess, Edmonson, Grayson, Green, Hancock, Hardin, Larue, Livingston, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Washington and Webster in Kentucky; Mississippi and New Madrid in Missouri; and Henry, Lake, Montgomery, Obion, Robertson, Stewart and Weakley in Tennessee.
If you have questions, please contact Sherrod Schuler, Public Affairs Lead for KY 17286, [email protected] or (571) 459-6601 (cell).
All the best,
Julie Garrett
Public Affairs Specialist
Field Operations Center – East
U.S. Small Business Administration
(404) 331-0333
Cell (404) 895-7345
[email protected]

Read Full News Release